Carrie Fisher in Jane Austen spoof

Star Wars icon Carrie Fisher has signed on for a low-budget spoof of the classic Jane Austen novel Pride & Prejudice. Fisher will co-star with British singer Lily Allen, actor Stephen Fry and British comedian Russell Brand in the project titled Jane Austen Handheld.

Read more about the project here on BBC News.

2 Responses to Carrie Fisher in Jane Austen spoof

  1. Mark Newbold says:

    Is it just me or has Carrie lost weight? And looking better than she has for a while?
    I love the fact that she’s such an anglophile. LKily Allen – music apart, which I think is pants – is an absolute darling, and Stephen Fry is a certified genius and national treaure.
    And go on YouTube, Russel Brands new Radio 2 advert is hilarious.

    Looking forward to this. I wonder if Graham Norton is in it?

  2. David says:

    My wife is a big Jane Austen fan, and I’m a huge Star Wars fan. Two great tastes that taste great together! I’m always glad to see crossovers with the SW universe.

