Jar Jar to be Hip in 20 Years

times

According “a council of the nation’s top critics”, 12-year-olds today will deem the pop culture of their youth as the best ever.

“We did an exhaustive study and definitely found that no era before or since produced art with the sublime depth, poignancy and meaning as did the time when you were twelve.”

Hey, it worked for Alf…sort of. Check out the full report in Ruben Bolling’s “News of the Times” cartoon over at gocomics.com.

6 Responses to Jar Jar to be Hip in 20 Years

  1. Megatrends says:

    Good thing I loved jar jar right from the get go.

  2. Vanesa says:

    Jar jar’s like my favourite charater in that movie! What does he listen to now?

  3. Sharpy says:

    Jar Jar to be hip in 20 years? I’ve not heard a good argument for assisted suicide until this very moment… ;p

  4. Mark Newbold says:

    Wow, there’s a scary thought. I was 12 when Return of the Jedi came out.

    Culture Club
    Adam and the Ants
    Kajagoogoo

    Oh well, I can console myself with the thought of Iron Maiden and Metallica being around as well.

  5. zachstarwalker says:

    good thing i was nine when the phantom menace came out.

  6. jedi_iain says:

    Hmmm I think I was 12 when the Special Editions came out and I first saw Star Wars, so maybe they’re right

Leave a Reply

