This One Time at Jedi Bootcamp…

BoingBoing TV vlogger/journalist Xeni Jardin visits LA Jedi, a group of Star Wars fans who get together to hone their lightsaber skills. Xeni interviews the fellas, as well as Jedi moms, 10-year-old Padawans and female Sith.

Check out the video here:
Jedi Bootcamp

11 Responses to This One Time at Jedi Bootcamp…

  1. Sharpy says:

    I don’t want to know where they stuck their lightsaber up…

  2. Joe says:

    Oh man, that’s it, I’m moving out to LA! :D

  3. sith_air says:

    i’m guna check if there is a club up here in the san fransico area. i am so down to end the jedi scum!

  4. Simon says:

    Oh wow we made it on the official SW Blog that is so cool. I am the dork who says ” “Some people go to the gym five time a week…I play with a Lightsaber .”

  5. Joel says:

    I was woundering if this was a good idea …I should’ve known some one pulled it off….Way to go!….Maybe it would do well here in Atlantic Canada! Lots of Star Wars fans here!

  6. RamZnation says:

    sith_air, not yet but there will be one soon in SF. Checkout Saberwars.com details on any clubs there in the near future.

    Simon, I’m cracking up at “I am the dork who says ‘“Some people go to the gym five time a week…I play with a Lightsaber’.”

  7. Marius says:

    If there isn’t a, lets say San Fransico Jedi or an Atlantic Canada Jedi.
    What are you guys waiting for!!! Get the ball rolling!!!! OR..
    Fly to L.A. every Thursday by 7:30 pm. I’ll have a cold one waiting for you.

  8. Arminca says:

    I agree with you Marius. Come on guys, there must be plenty of SW fans in your area who would be willing to do a fun group like ours. You can always check us out on LAJedi.Com “May the Force be with you.”

  9. [...] BoingBoing TV vlogger/journalist Xeni Jardin continues her lightsaber training while visiting LA Jedi Bootcamp, and droid maker I-Wei shows off his latest steampunk [...]

  10. HP says:

    Those that wish to practice the Jedi art of the Lightsaber in the Ontario (t-bay) area
    lets all get together
    and dual
    you may contact me at mr_sean101@hotmail.com

    And remember “the force will be with you, always”

  11. Tarkin says:

    LOL! That is the most kick butt thing I have ever heard of. My neighber and I train together(we’re not that good), but I have never heard of training clubs, I’ve dream of competitions.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

