Jawa Sandcrawler Built to Figure Scale

SandcrawlerImage1

Since building big seems to be a theme this week (see X-wing rocket story below), we thought we’d share what one fan from Brooklyn, New York has built to accommodate his band of Jawa action figures – a sandcrawler built to action figure scale! (you didn’t think the old Kenner version was actually to scale, did you?)

The intricately-detailed sandcrawler measures a hulking two and a half feet tall and over five feet long. Here’s an excerpt from darklord1967’s post:

About 2 months ago, I went up to my collection room and spent some time admiring my horde of TAC Jawas. I’m not entirely sure why, but I just LOVE those new little buggers! Anyhow, I decided to see what my new little scavengers would look like in a makeshift droid auction in front of their Sandcrawler. I pulled my Vintage Kenner Radio Controlled Jawa Sandcrawler down off the shelf, posed a bunch of droids and TAC Jawas around it… and my heart sank. That tiny, dinky, out-of-scale, pathetic Sandcrawler looked ridiculous next to my new Jawas! I loved this Sandcrawler as a kid, but now… it just wasn’t working for me.

Head on over to theprivateuniverse.co.uk forum to check out the pics and full description.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

